True Story, Part 2…

“Oh my God! You didn’t wipe your skin with an alcohol wipe!” my coworker exclaimed as I was injecting my Novolog before lunch.

“Nope! Haven’t done that in years,” I responded matter-of-factly.

Now, while I am NOT condoning this type of behavior, I know for a fact that most diabetics out there do NOT routinely do this. (I’ve read enough blogs and social media posts about this same topic to know that I’m not alone!)

Just another day in the life of a diabetic and another day of a diabetic thinking to oneself, “Mind your own business!”

About julietalksdiabetes

Telling the daily struggles of living with Type I Diabetes for those who wish to commiserate or for those who just don't understand.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to True Story, Part 2…

  1. Pingback: True Story, Part 2…CONTINUED… | julietalksdiabetes

Leave a Reply

