Oh where, oh where can it be?

Why is it so f***ing hard to find sugar-free ice cream at Wegmanshttp://www.wegmans.com (local grocery store, who I almost never complain about)?  You have a whole section for organic hipsters, dieters, gluten-free-ers, but when I go to the frozen section, I’m stuck with sherbet!  Don’t get me wrong, I love the rainbow stuff as much as anyone, but more variety would be nice.  When I see gluten-free ice cream cones, it would be nice to have a better variety of sugar-free ice cream to scoop in them!  Just saying!  Get with it Wegmans!  You’re so good with catering to everyone else.  It’s time to start caring about and catering to Type I-ers now too.

About julietalksdiabetes

Telling the daily struggles of living with Type I Diabetes for those who wish to commiserate or for those who just don't understand.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oh where, oh where can it be?

  1. I’m with you on this one…I’m thinking of getting an ice cream maker to make my own although I haven’t done enough research to find out if using real sugar is chemically necessary to the process. 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    I’ve used a sugar substitute in mine and it came out fine.

  3. Turkey Hill has a few choices, look for their display.

Leave a Reply

