Bionic Pancreas… iLet… A “Cure” By Any Other Name…

theperfectd™

i1The team from Bionic Pancreas is asking everyone to spread the news… and I’m happy to do so.

I believe in the work they are doing and they are the horse (OK, the artificial pancreas system) I am backing until there is a biological cure. I know my body and I know that I need the glucagon portion of this system to keep my blood glucose levels in range.

I’ve donated before and I will again to this…And I’d love for you to read on and hear what they’re doing. We’re so close. And you can help.

From The Bionic Pancreas Team:

Exciting innovative work is being done at Boston University that is focused on profoundly improving outcomes in type 1 diabetes and substantially reducing the burden of diabetes management. Ed Damiano and his team have developed the one and only fully integrated, fully automated bihormonal bionic pancreas. They…

View original post 573 more words

About julietalksdiabetes

Telling the daily struggles of living with Type I Diabetes for those who wish to commiserate or for those who just don't understand.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

